Takoradi District

As the local branch of GIFF, one of our goals is to provide members and the general public with timely information about local issues in Ghana’s international trade sector. Working in concert with the National Secretariat, the district provides local input into the issues being championed by the National Office. As well, it advocates for issues in the Takoradi port area. As well, it contributes to community initiatives by the National body. The district holds monthly Membership Meetings in an effort to foster a close relationship with those who matter most – our members.

The secretariat is headed by Ms. Olivia Awudi with a supporting staff.  Being the nerve-centre of the District, it has corporate records of all its members; their office locations, telephone numbers, postal and e-mail addresses.


Paul K. Mensah Chairrman 0244693752 tushiba2002@yahoo.com
William K. Johnson Vice Chairman) 0208150222 wkojojohnson@yahoo.com
Macdonald O. Acquaye Secretary 0244290570 moacquaye@yahoo.com
John E. Eghan Assistant Secretary 0267100811 john.eghan@wflsgh.com
Elie Agbotui Treasurer 0244772438 eldanezer@yahoo.co.uk
Awal Mohammed Executive Member 0208150008 muwalfreight06@gmail.com
Paul Ato Bentil Executive Member 0208137096 pabscoltd@yahoo.com
Derrick P. Agbodjan Councilor 0244512521 armship@yahoo.com
Kwame Asante Councilor 0244566326 fastlyhn@yahoo.com
Emmanuel Agyekum Asare Immediate Past Chairman 0243213349 agyeasare@yahoo.com